HOV Reviews Library 


Black Dagger Brotherhood: JR Ward

Dark Lover

This vampire series comprises seven installments with the next one scheduled to come out spring 2010.  The first book of the series "Dark Lover" certainly presents an engrossing and exciting tale of a "breed" of vampire warriors called the Black Dagger Brotherhood.  These fearless and sexy vampires go by names such as Wrath, Thorment, Phury, Zsadist, Rhage, Vishious and Destroyer are a combination of GQ meets Hells Angels.  Their code of honor to protect the "race" as well as maintain their existence secret from the human world.  This is by far one of the most modern, creative, provocative and exciting tales in the vampire genre today.  Dark Lover mixes action, humor and love in a well balanced plot mix  with emphasis on Wrath and his journey to the throne as he becomes King of the Vampire race and battles with his enemies to claim his Queen.  If you are looking for something a bit more mature than  the Twilight Saga then we recommend that you take this book out for a trial run! 

(excerpt from book #1)

"In the shadows of the night in Caldwell, New York, there's a deadly turf war raging between vampires and their slayers.  There exists a secret band of brothers like no other--six vampire warriors, defenders of their race.  Yet none of them relishes killing their enemies more than Wrath, the leader of the Black Dagger Brotherhood.....and the only purebred vampire left on the planet".



Lover Eternal- Review 
Book #2

This vampire series hit the ground running with the first installment, Dark Lover.  In book one Wrath, the Brotherhood’s fearless leader takes his place as King of the Race and finds his true love and Queen.  Book two continues the momentum in this enthralling story by focusing on one of the most dynamic characters of the brotherhood clan, Rhage.  His inner struggle with the beast within is both frightening and exciting.  Further development in the plot includes a closer look at the “Lessening Society" slayers-vampire hunters, subjects of the Omega.  Escape your every-day routine and let  this book enthrall you with the magical world of the Brotherhood.  You will find incredible action, unbridled passion and gentle sorrow.  You will not be able to put this book down and the best part is the ending which leaves you on a cliff hanger and thirsty for the next novel in the series! 

Excerpt from book #2:

“ Within the brotherhood, Rhage is the vampire with the strongest appetites.  He’s the best fighter, the quickest to act on his impulses, and the most voracious lover—for inside him, burns a ferocious curse cast by the Scribe Virgin.  Owned by this dark side, Rhage fears the times when his inner dragon is unleashed, making him a danger to everyone around him”





A Guardian Novel: Keri Arthur - Coming Soon 

Midnight Breed - Lara Adrian - Coming Soon